Getting involved in our initiatives and activities

Nominee Director Policy Committee


The purpose of this Committee is to advance joint practices on the nomination of board members to the DFI’s investee companies. It will deal with questions of internal versus external nominee directors and produce a summary and/or guidance for Signatories.


Martin Steindl, FMO, Chairman
Anne Keppler, DEG, Member
Lisa Stacey Krochmal, IADB, Member
Davit Karapetyan, IFC, Member
Yannick Georges, EIB, Member

Current Tasks

The Nominee Director Policy Committee has undertaken a survey on the existing practices of the different Signatories when nominating directors to investee companies. It is currently working on Guidelines which will reflect good practices in this regard.

Related Documentation

Nominee Directors Survey

Back to Top