Getting involved in our initiatives and activities

Working Group & Subcommittees

The purpose of the Working Group is to facilitate the implementation of the Corporate Governance Development Framework Agreement or any future Agreement the Signatories may decide to agree upon in relation to cooperation on corporate governance.

More specifically, the Working Group is tasked to:

  • Organize an annual conference in which Signatories gather to share experience and foster communication,
  • Facilitate the annual reporting about progress in the implementation of the Framework, and
  • Perform other tasks the Signatories may deem useful or provide specific assignments for.

The Working Group is currently composed of EIGHT institutions, namely Black Sea Trade and Development Bank (BSTDB), Development Bank of Latin America (CAF), CDC Group (CDC), DEG – Deutsche Investitions-und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG), the Dutch Development Bank (FMO), International Finance Corporation (IFC), Inter-American Investment Corporation (IIC), and Islamic Development Bank (IsDB).

The detailed Charter of the Working Group as adopted during the Annual Conference in Washington DC in 2014 can be found here.

Working Group Committees

The Working Group can establish Committees to better accomplish its tasks and complete its assignments. The composition of a Committee is not limited to Working Group members. Other representatives of Signatories who are not participating in the Working Group are encouraged to join any Committee. The total number of Committee members should be a maximum of five and a minimum of three. It should involve at least one Working Group member to facilitate the communication with the Working Group.

To contact a member of the Working Group, please use our contact form.

Andres Oneto

Chairman, CAF

Vassilis Christakis


Shirley Payet-Jacob


Erik Wessels


Rebeca Sanchez de Tagle


Sanaa Abouzaid


Marta Viegas


Muhammad Yahya